It’s Finally Not So Hot!

Fall is…on its way.  Here in Florida, it definitely isn’t here yet but it’s not stifling anymore, so that’s good.  I cannot wait for my lesson tomorrow evening!  One, it won’t be a million degrees out and two, I GET TO RIDE!  Yay!

I had a lesson two weeks ago and it was great, as always.  We continued the same work from the previous two lessons and I can really feel it starting to come together.  It’s so awesome being able to feel myself get over this slump I was in for half the summer.  It was as though I hit a plateau with my progress – and that’s probably exactly what happened.  I know that’s normal but man, it can get discouraging at times.  But I am making progress again and it feels super!

I can’t wait to try out everything we tried last week and to tweak it even more.  So far I haven’t had too many negative consequences from only riding every 2-3 weeks and hopefully my luck continues in that.  I have been constantly day-dreaming about next summer when I can again half-lease Sox (or someone else possibly) and ride 3-4 times a week.  I miss it so much!

I know I have found my passion finally and it is so frustrating since I can’t really explore it as much as I would like.  It’s not just that I don’t have very much time to spend at the barn, but also finances keep me from fully embracing this hobby, at least at this point in my life.  Maybe one day I will be able to do more — that is what I will be working towards at least.

Well, I will try to report back after my ride tomorrow evening!

Leave a Reply

