Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic

I know I don’t participate each week, but I try to when I remember.

This week’s theme is “Relic” (click HERE to read about the challenge).

 

When we looked at the house we live in, I remember thinking that the tree house in the back yard was cute and quaint.  It’s like a relic of the past when kids played outside and that treehouse was a castle surrounded by a moat of burning hot lava.  Now, the kids are inside; playing a video game where the hero must fight his way into a castle surrounded by a lava moat…

For now, this relic of past childhood memory-building times is used as a lookout tower by my dogs.  Below you can see Bowser checking out the yard for bad guys.  All is well.

 

My dog, Bowser, uses the treehouse far more often than my son does.  It's the dog's "lookout" tower.

My dog, Bowser, uses the treehouse far more often than my son does. It’s the dog’s “lookout” tower.

Leave a Reply

